Physiotherapy

Nursing & Allied Health Professionals

Allied Health Disciplines - Physiotherapy

PT will move you. Physiotherapy entails treatment of the human body by physical or mechanical means. Intervention includes manipulation, massage, exercise, the application of bandages, hydrotherapy, and medical electricity, for the therapeutic purpose of maintaining or restoring function that has been impaired by injury or disease.

Physiotherapists can help you achieve your highest level of physical functioning (at any stage of life) by providing you with a personalized treatment plan based on your specific needs.

Contact VCH Physiotherapy Practice Leadership Team

VCH PT Practice Leader:
VCH PT Practice Coordinators:
VGH/UBCH Medical/Residential Victor Brittain
Victor.Brittain@vch.ca
604-240-6647 (BB)
604-875-4447
VGH/UBCH Surgical/Ambulatory Philip Sweeney
Phillip.Sweeney@vch.ca
778-870-7629
GF Strong/Acute Neuro Spine Cath LeCornu-Levett
Catherine.LeCornuLevett@vch.ca
778-870-7638
Coastal Dolores Langford
Dolores.Langford@vch.ca
778-870-7620 (BB)
604-984-5746
Richmond Fabiola Varona
Fabiola.Varona@vch.ca
604-317-4355 (BB)
604-244-5254
Vancouver Community Yee Ping Tse
Yee.Tse@vch.ca
604-862-1636
PT Practice Coordinator/Clinical Resource:
Mary Pack Arthritis Program Gregory Noonan
Gregory.Noonan@vch.ca
778-870-7636
VCH PT Clinical Resource Therapists:
Orthopedic Musculoskeletal
Population
Kate Young
Kate.Young@vch.ca
604-862-1621
Seniors Health and
Residential Care Population
Kristi Gerevas
Kristi.Gerevas@vch.ca
604-862-2102
Neurology/Spine Population Nicole Acerra
Nicole.Acerra@vch.ca
778-873-0257
Cardiologist/Respiratory/
Chronic Disease Population
Rosalyn Jones
Rosalyn.Jones@vch.ca
778-870-7634
VCH PT Educator:

Search Available Positions

More Resources

Read More

Back to Top